Get Adobe Flash player




Song: Shambala 

Artist: Three Dog Night 

Originally Released:1973


Song: Fly at Night 

Artist: Chilliwack 

Originally Released:1977


Song: I'm Tired 

Artist: Savoy Brown

Originally Released:1965


Song: I Put A Spell On You

Artist: Screamin' Jay Hawkins

Originally Released:1956



Can't Find My Way Home

Artist: Blind Faith


Originally Released:1969


Song: If I Had Possession

Artist: Robert Johnson

Originally Released:1936


Song: Baby It's You

Artist: The Shirelles

Originally Released:1961


Song: Your Lies

Artist: Shelby Lynne

Originally Released:1999


Song: I'd Love To Change the World

Artist: Ten Years After

Originally Released:1971


Song: Dreams 

Artist: Allman Brothers

Originally Released:1989


Song: Ramble On

Artist: Led Zeppelin

Originally Released:1969

Discover the music and the making of the Rewind Album!


It all started...when the inspired and determined Taylor James connected with producer extraordinaire, John MacArthur Ellis to work on an ambitious undertaking.  A list of Taylor’s classic favorites was carefully chosen and then distilled down to 10 tracks before the Taylor James band entered Nashcroft Manner in Ashcroft BC to begin work on what would become the rock'n roll masterpiece appropriately called “Rewind”.

What transpired was truly remarkable and led to a series of events. Classics songs such as Ramble On, I Put A Spell On You, I’d Love To Change The World  and Fly at Night were recorded and quickly took shape. The results clearly showcase the dynamic vocal and tremendous character of Taylor James. Her confident and seasoned approach made a subtle and varied impression on each song to a pleasing result making each track her own and a classic onto itself. 



Thanks to the wonderful people who came together to make the Rewind album!

Produced and Engineered by - John MacArthur Ellis

Co-Producer - Taylor James

Vocals and Acoustic Guitars - Taylor James

Drums, Percussion - Geoff Hicks

Bass - Rob Becker

Electric Guitars - Jay Buettner

Electric Guitars / Peddle Steel -  John MacArthur Ellis

Piano, Organ, and Keys - Darryl Havers

Tambourine -  John MacArthur Ellis, Craig Brooks

Background Vocals - Sandra Volodoff, Jay Buettner, Taylor James

Guitar solos on “I Put A Spell On You” and “If I Had Possession”- Taylor James

Guitar solos on “Fly At Night”- Bill Henderson

Recorded at - Nashcroft Manner, Ashcroft BC

Overdubs - The Factory, Vancouver, BC and Cobweb Studios, Coquitlam, BC

Mixed at The Factory, Vancouver, BC by - Sheldon Zaharko and John MacArthur Ellis

Mastered by- Hank Williams at Mastermix, Nashville TN




“The Rewind album is a celebration of an era for me, an era I wish I’d been a part of. The songs are timeless and I know they've touched a lot of people throughout years who might not have known the history behind the music." Discover the artists that inspired Rewind and how John MacArthur Ellis and I made this amazing record...Enjoy!” Taylor James






The Rewind Recording Sessions

  • tj_studio_1.png
  • tj_studio_10.png
  • tj_studio_11.png
  • tj_studio_12.png
  • tj_studio_13.png
  • tj_studio_2.png
  • tj_studio_3.png
  • tj_studio_4.png
  • tj_studio_5.png
  • tj_studio_6.png
  • tj_studio_7.png
  • tj_studio_8.png
  • tj_studio_9.png